Blogiversary

It was two years ago yesterday that I started this blog! It’s been a fun ride. As I approach the checkered flag and look forward to the next chapter, I feel like I should say something original and profound. And today of all days should be the perfect day to write something interesting. It was a big day. Lots happened. Singing Christmas carols, admiring beautiful Christmas lights, a party, some fun conversations with friends. Ironically, the day has left me exhausted and quite unable to write anything. So many things seem so normal.

But perhaps what I’ve learned most from this blog is that there’s a certain profundity in normal Christian life. Observing life more closely doesn’t make life more interesting; it shows you the magic that was already there. So there’s a small thought. And perhaps that’s profound enough for a blogiversary post. This only the smaller half, after all.

